Leslie A Collins, Esq.


Leslie A Collins Picture

Leslie Collins is a graduate of Georgetown University’s Law Center. Upon graduating from Georgetown, Ms. Collins worked for the United States Department of Education where she was responsible for drafting and reviewing special education legislation. Subsequently, Ms. Collins worked for private law firms in Connecticut and Pennsylvania where she represented clients in special and general education matters. She was employed by PSEA as a staff attorney, responsible for matters pertaining to assessment, accommodations for individuals with disabilities, special education, school violence, state and federal education legislation, Child Protective Service, educator evaluation, and education reform. Ms. Collins is currently of counsel to Sweet Stevens Katz and Williams LLP.

Ms. Collins was appointed to the Board on February 15, 2019. Her term commenced April 1, 2019 for a period of three years, expiring on April 1, 2022.